Weather Chasing

The wonderfully dramatic weather continued this afternoon. I watch from my window and head out when it starts to get interesting. I did get wet today, getting involved in a stand-off with an on-coming shower. There wasn't much wind around, so I was able to observe its sedate progress towards me from the north-west. Feeling rather bullish after yesterday, I thought I could look it in the eye and persuade it to pass me by. It had other ideas. 

Hard to decide which shot to post, but chose this mainly for the little (although actually quite big, of course!) fields being spotlighted by the sun in the bottom right. All those solitary trees you see have been blipped at various points along the way, along with the road that runs through the middle. Here is the view looking back up towards where I was standing today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.