Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

Lights

Last Monday my car went in for some body work, including the replacement of a rear light. I had a courtesy car.  

I collected my car on Wednesday, drove it home and parked up, not using it again until I went to work on Thursday morning at 5.40 am.  No headlights!  So I drove to work on just the normal daylights that are on all the time, and went straight back to the garage after work at 10 am.  They had a look, couldn't find a fault and thought it must be the switch.  I had a courtesy car.  

At lunchtime on Friday (yesterday) I was told that my car was ready and went to collect it.  I tested the lights before leaving the garage but, because it was sunny, it wasn't obvious to either myself or the young lady with the clipboard standing in front of my car while I turned on the headlights, that the sidelights weren't working.  The workshop can't have tested the lights properly before signing the job off, and I only realised it this morning as I started up the car to go to work... because it was dark.  

I've got to take the car back in next Tuesday...  I really don't want another courtesy car, that I'll have to put a silly little bit of fuel into because I don't know how long I'll have it, so let's hope that they find the fault quickly and cure it properly this time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.