Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

Bamford Edge

As far as we knew the forecast was good so Mary and I went to Bamford Edge... whereupon it began to rain before we'd even left the car.  So we ate half of our lunch and then walked up to the Edge.

We did a fair bit of easy soloing on routes I'd done before, but it was a good warm up and with the weather being rather iffy it didn't seem worth getting the ropes out.  

Then, a good spell of dry came along and we set up a belay at the top of Tinner (my choice, I've had my eye on it for a while) and both 'climbed' it.  It was exhausting, not helped by my troublesome wrist on the initial laybacking, but we both got to the top in turn, albeit with two, maybe three, rests on the rope.  

I was pleased with it because I've only previously attempted two HVS graded routes and really, really struggled.  But Type 2 Fun today because I didn't enjoy that route until I got home :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.