1day>1week>1month>1year

By cowgirl

Diet? What diet?!!

Well, we were trying to keep the sweet treats for the weekends, but hey ho!

Last week's caramel shortbread that I made for Joe and anyone else there last Friday weren't up to standard.

https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2353297539693809331

They were "ok" ( not Joe's words, but Jake the jolly joiner, who tried one later - it's my fault, I've spoilt him with lemon cakes and now he expects a higher standard than a mediocre caramel slice!! )

I had some condensed milk left over, so searched for a different caramel recipe - found one that involves adding golden syrup and that worked a treat.

I then started making a new batch of the shortbread and with a bit of left over caramel, thought I'd make us a steamed chocolate sponge with a caramel sauce.

They worked really well! The bikini in November in Australia may not work very well at this rate!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.