Islamov

A long, busy day.

Up at 7am and I was in Lidl by 8:05. I was in Edinburgh before 11am to join the Institut Français. For £30 a year I can use their library and bistrot, plus I get discounts at several useful places (bookshops, restaurants & cinema). Tax deductible as well.

I made a general enquiry about a post Brexit application for political asylum, but they don't deal with that stuff on Saturday.

Then lunch in Edinburgh with friends.

Home after that, and a couple of lazy hours before going out again to see Caps play at Fife Flyers. A good game but Caps threw it away by losing 3 goals in 5 minutes at the start of the final period. Concentration...

I may buy a Caps replica shirt this season. One with a player's name and number on the back. Islamov's.

Home again just after 10pm. 

The Blip is just a face off while the game was still competitive. The extra is what happens when you build a new bridge but the technology doesn't keep pace. Satnav addicts are in a panic. They have to follow the signs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.