DiDòmnhnaich: Sunday: Sontag: Dimanche

Hey! Sunday.

Yes! I relaxed a bit.

Part of that involved a return to the world of “Strafe! Behinderung!”*. I watched a bit of Red Bull Salzburg v Bolzano/Bozen Foxes in the Austrian League (which has teams from the nearby bits of Italy, Croatia, Czechia and Hungary playing in it). 

I can feel an ice hockey jaunt coming on. Maybe a game in Germany next month. 

My team - Edinburgh Capitals - were ejected from their league over the summer so I’m teamless at the moment. The money I’m not paying to watch them every week will mostly pay for an occasional trip to see a game somewhere else. 

Another part of the relaxation was eating good stuff - when it’s fresh from my Saturday shopping. Lunch involved a smoothie with banana, peach, ginger, turmeric and coconut water.

I went all Morningside/Byers Road in the evening and had avocado on sourdough toast. The farmshop bakes its own organic sourdough bread and it’s ideal for toast the next day. Their own garlic is amazing too - so fresh that when you crush it the green oil oozes out with the flesh. 

I should make it more often - 10 minutes to produce something delicious and healthy. The Blip is my wee monument to food waste.

Back to the office job tomorrow. One thing about it is you never know what to expect when you arrive in the morning - but I’m never sure if that’s a positive or a negative. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.