Blues

It has been a real Monday, and I have the Monday blues to go with it. 

Work was busy, and demanding, but we got there in the end... "there" being 5pm. 

I keep trying to focus on getting onto the plane on Thursday, but it doesn't seem to be working. 

Part of it will just be the changing season. My inner self will be jolted back into summer - temporarily - at Toulouse-Blagnac Airport on Thursday afternoon.

In a search for some colour to lighten the mood and create a Blip, I found a miniature rose which has started to bloom very late. It is in a pot, and the warm, dry weather in the summer almost killed it. Some tender loving care from The Man with the Green Fingers has saved it. 

That rose arrived from French as a seed, probably 9 or 10 years ago. Glad I saved it. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.