West Wing, cont'd.

Life lurches towards the holiday.

This evening I reached the stage of checking what baggage KLM allows, and getting some stuff ready to pack tomorrow. 

Work was stressful and irritating. I often see the Manager losing the will to live (sometimes remarkably early in the day) and in her absence that pain was being shared today between the Hippie and I. 

In the space of 25 minutes (there's a deadline) I went from "I've never done this before" to being an expert on drafting and submitting supplementary questions for portfolio question time. West Wing in a kilt (my  *rse).  

You know this lifelong learning thing? Sometimes I'm not convinced. 

Dinner was relaxing and all around excellent. My home made venison burgers (all local ingredients), some baby potatoes from my garden, and courgettes au gratin. The courgette and garlic are local, but the cheese is quite exotic - Cromal from Ardersier, near Inverness. The olive oil is Greek, as even in these times of climate change, olives won't grow in Scotland. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.