Scoots, Shoots & Leaves

By TerriG

Poked!

You would not believe what happened to me today! My mom took me in the car, which was exciting, but when we turned onto 23rd street I knew where we were going - to the Vet! I started fussing and Mom tried to reassure me, but based on the last couple times I was there, I didn't think it was going to be much fun.

When we got into the building, I planted myself as best I could, and Mom had to drag me into the exam room! The doctor looked me over and felt my pulses and looked at my tongue (she said it was pale!) and then said she was going to try acupuncture. I didn't like the sound of that one bit, especially the 'puncture' part.

The doctor put needles all over my back and my head! She tried to put some in my legs, but I put my foot down. (Ha ha! Doggy pun!) She put seven needles in me altogether, but by the time I was done "resting" with them, there was only one left. She said I'm too wiggly to try it again. Well, she'd wiggle too if someone poked needles into her!

Then! She poked me some more all over with Vitamin B12. She told Mom my diet should change and gave her a recipe, so Mom has to cook my food! Ha ha ha. That'll teach her to take me in to get poked!

Well, the vet and my moms are hoping all this will make my funny "episodes" go away. So I guess it's alright after all, since they're kind of scary.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.