Scoots, Shoots & Leaves

By TerriG

PBJ

Portland has 500+ food carts around town, with a wide variety of cuisines, from Asian Fusion to Greek, Korean to Himalayan, Czech to Paleo (e.g. the Cultured Caveman). This one caught my eye a while back, and I've wondered what a grilled PBJ (peanut butter and jelly for those unfamiliar with the lingo) sandwich would taste like. So far I've only taken photos; one day I'll venture into this food cart pod, as they're called, and give it a try.

This is on my One Street, Hawthorne, which I haven't blipped for a long time.

We're battening down the hatches here, getting ready for a major rain/wind storm. They've actually cancelled some activities around town (farmers markets, neighborhood festivals) in anticipation of a big one. We were planning to go to a concert tonight, but I think we'll gather candles and flashlights and stay in. Feels like good cuddle weather.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.