School Reunion

This year, when we are all hitting the big five-oh, it was decided that we should have a school reunion. There were just over sixty of us, some I'd seen now and again, others more frequently, quite a few I'd not seen since school and several that I just didn't remember at all!

It was such a good night, we were in the Green Tree in Peebles, who put on a lovely buffet and we had copious amounts of alcohol. Someon had brought a CD player for music, but there was far to much talking and catching up to do.

Janet and Jean, left and middle are the two I have known longest as we go back to pre-school, Mary, on the right, I have only known since high school. Janet was staying with me overnight and we sat up until three o'clock blethering. We only see each other every few years, but it's like we start where we left off!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.