The second half of life..

By twigs

Mary, Mary, quite contrary.....

How does your garden grow?
With silver bells, and cockle shells,
And pretty maids all in a row.



Well, my name isn't Mary and I don't have any cockle shells or pretty maids in the garden, but I can say with some pride, that my garden is looking pretty darned good after today's efforts!


I managed to get in a good 3 or 4 hours before the real rain came early afternoon.  Dodged showers during the morning, pulled weeds, cut edges, trimmed bushes, did a little planting.........rubbish bin is now chokker full and back is aching a little in a positive kind of a way.  Still got plenty to do but feeling very chuffed with what I've achieved today.


I'm sure I'll sleep well tonight :)  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.