Birthday 'Card'

Thank you all for your kind birthday wishes for yesterday - it was a nice day (not too strenuous as I am now officially an old person)!

We had a lovely curry at the Aagrah in Garforth, followed by several beers at home just catching up. I don’t get to see my brother and his family very often with over 3000 miles separating us, so it was just nice to talk. We stayed up until the wee small hours, one, two three minutes past midnight…

They have gone to Old Trafford this afternoon to take in the Manchester United v Everton game - our nephew is a mad keen united fan and my brother just likes any football (soccer). They are then heading off down south to see our mother and I will be joining them on Tuesday!

I had some lovely gifts - including a “photography cruise” to the Norwegian Fjords next summer. The speakers include Ross Hoddinott - a well known photographer and I have some of his books already. What are the chances of any other blippers being there?

Our son made me this fantastic little sculpture with his 3D printer - incorporating two of my ‘things’ - cameras and penguins!

“Happy Birthday Daddy from your best child” reads the inscription! A little joke that runs between him and our daughter….

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.