A Misty Sunrise

I was on babysitting duties today with our little Emily. At the moment she appears to like being held whilst sleeping and hardly sleeps when put in her cot at night - as a result our daughter is not getting much/any sleep and as her husband finished his paternity leave and started back to work today she needed some help.

So I was in Doncaster shortly after 7 a.m. to look after Emily and take eldest granddaughter to school. I stopped near our house to capture this misty sunrise.

Mum went to bed around 9:30 and got three hours sleep and Emily slept on my shoulder the whole time - I did try putting her down a couple of times but she woke almost instantly!

I collected eldest from school at 3 and left for home at 4 p.m.

I will be doing a similar routine for at least the next two days….maybe until the end of the week.

An evening of housework beckons - all the little jobs left over from the weekend. No blip time yet - so I am a bit behind with comments.

Thanks for all the birthday wishes over the weekend - I think I will cancel next years celebrations as the jobs all pile up for me afterwards.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.