Fungus

A relatively quiet day for my birthday….after our foodie trip out yesterday.

After breakfast Mrs madwill and I went to John Lewis at York to look for a new phone. Originally she planned to buy me a new one for my birthday, but after deliberating we decided to get her a new one and I would inherit her old one. Unfortunately the JL stock control appears to be faulty…they had one ‘in stock’ on the system there, but it was nowhere to be seen….so they appear to have lost an item worth several hundred pounds!

Mrs madwill purchased some new tops instead…phones will come later.

Home to watch the F1 Grand Prix, then a walk with Finlay. Found lots of new fungi in the woods, including this one on the end of a cut log.

Large pizza and some cake for tea!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.