Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Getting Ready For Winter

It was very foggy this morning, but we went into Cambridge to collect a bag belonging to my husband that had been repaired. The man who makes and repairs leather bags is only at the market on Sunday and Monday; we are not able to go to Cambridge tomorrow so it had to be today.
 
We had coffee, no cake and once we had collected the bag, we went into the Hotter shoe shop as I had looked at a pair of boots the last time we were in Cambridge. I bought the ruby coloured ones as well as a second pair in tan; they had an offer, buy one, get one-half price, and offer too good to miss.
 
We were home in time to watch the Formula One from Singapore and to miss the rain that started falling just as we got home.

It is forty-seven years ago today that I passed my driving test, first time, it rained that day too and my arm got very wet doing the compulsory, at that time, hand signals. I can also remember what I wore, a red and white dress!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.