Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

A Necessary Evil

It was a very busy morning and by 0930 hours it felt as though it was lunch time. I had booked for our septic tank to be emptied sometime this week and a phone call just after 0730 hours asked if it was convenient in an hour’s time. Prior to its arrival at 0755 hours a delivery arrived for the bricklayer, he had not yet arrived! Then I moved my husband’s car so that the tractor and tanker could get in the drive; a very tight squeeze as you can see from today’s picture. Then I had to move it again, further along the lane as it was now in the way of the tanker. During all these activities, the bricklayer arrived, nowhere to park his vehicle! By 0930 hours I had moved the car again, back into the drive, the septic tank had been emptied and the bricklayer was able to start work.
 
I then spent the rest of the morning working on emails and forum messages ready for when my students are allocated. The sun was hot again today and I spent the afternoon, reading and doing some craft work.

I took my husband’s blip picture today and was going to use it as part of my “One Street”, but he did not want the septic tan being emptied, so here he is watching the unloading of another load of materials for the back steps.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.