Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Guarding the Camera

Today’s picture is of Dougal guarding my camera. I was sitting in the conservatory crocheting a Granny Square and waiting for some birds or wildlife to appear. The camera was ready, but the wildlife was not, with very little appearing in the garden today.
 
Another day of not doing very much although I did potter about outside, refilling the small pond; the deer keep drinking the water. I also spent some time sorting out and refilling the bird feeders.
 
The eye is now quite good especially for looking in the distance, which is the lens I requested. I can now see how the right eye has deteriorated and I am finding it difficult to read the computer screen and reading a book causes headaches. I can at least crochet, which is good. I shall try knitting again, maybe tomorrow.

The temperature at GMT noon was again sixteen degrees Celsius although it felt much warmer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.