Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Kumquats (I think)

My husband had an appointment at the surgery first thing this morning to have his monthly blood tests. I walked down with him, partly as I hoped that the phlebotomist would give him his flu jab, which they have done in the past, and that I might get mine at the same time. We were informed that they did not have them yet; nobody has. I explained that our local pharmacy had them from today and that we were going there after his blood had been taken. They expressed doubt that they had them and were not pleased, as they would lose money. However, as my husband has a deliberately suppressed immune system we try to have them as early as possible. Sitting in a crowded waiting room, of coughing patients, waiting for your turn in October is not a good option. Once we had finished at the surgery, we called at the village shop and then went to the pharmacy next door. We both had our injections before coming home; the moral here is for the surgery to get them in on time.
 
I took today’s picture as we walked home. They look like Kumquats although slightly bigger than the ones in the shops. The house was unoccupied and waiting to be let, so I took today’s picture. The vine covered the front of the house and there were hundreds of fruit waiting for the new occupants to pick.
 
Another day of doing not very much although I did sort out some paperwork and household finances.
 
My left eye appears to be getting better and the white film has disappeared. I am amazed at the difference I can see in colours, particularly the blue sky (when there was some early this morning). It looked blue with the new lens, but grey with the eye, which is waiting to be done. It no longer hurts and I believe that there was some debris in the eye, which came out during yesterday evening that was causing the discomfort.

The temperature at GMT noon sixteen degrees Celsius. It has rained on and off all day and it is now overcast.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.