Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Frog

I had spoken with a lot of people before my cataract operation and with few exceptions everyone said it does not hurt and you can see straightaway; in my case, wrong. Now forty-eight hours after the operation the sunlight is far too bright and I still cannot see very well; in fact my vision in the left eye is worse than before they operated. Today’s lunchtime eye drop caused stinging and although the vision is better than yesterday morning when all I could see was an opaque sheet it is not good. It feels as though there is something in my eye and of course I cannot rub it. It is probably the “grittiness” that the hospital mentioned, but it is far more painful than others have indicated. I am probably too impatient and I know I am a wimp when it comes to pain often experiencing vasovagal!!
 
So, today’s picture is of the larger of our two frogs. I have blipped this before, but it was the only suitable image in the shade and I did not want to go out into the sunshine unless I had too.
 
A day of doing very little, knitting, crochet and reading are difficult, but I am planning to catch up with last Friday’s MasterChef.
 
The temperature at GMT noon twenty-three degrees Celsius.
 
 
Definition of Vasovagal
   Vasovagal syncope (vay-zoh-VAY-gul SING-kuh-pee) occurs when you faint because your body overreacts to certain triggers, such as the sight of blood or extreme emotional distress. It may also be called neurocardiogenic syncope. The vasovagal 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.