Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

A Still Life of M's for U3A

Today’s picture is a still life of things beginning with M. This is one of the U3A topics for September. It has been designed so that those of us who cannot go out to the nearest town to take photographs can still participate with the group. They are Milk, Marmalade, Melon, Mushrooms, Meridan (Sauce), Mensa and Magazine.
 
Fifty-years ago today I passed my driving test, first time. I did my emergency stop on the A47, just outside a factory where the employees were leaving for their lunch. It rained and I also turned left at the next junction when he meant the one after! He said the next one! He was an examiner from another area and had no idea of the normal test route. My right-arm got very wet giving hand signals and I had to parallel-park as the usual car park was occupied by the local fair.

The temperature today was twenty degrees Celsius at GMT noon.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.