Peeking

It was another beautiful sunrise this morning as I was up early and out walking. I love how the sun looks like it's just peeking out through the gaps in the trees.

I had a visit from my friend Vanessa today and we went out for a monster breakfast at The Old Post Office in Wargrave. We followed this by tea and cake. Who said dessert doesn't follow breakfast??  

Dolly loved Vanessa and Vanessa loved Dolly and even came to dog-sit once when I had to work and my normal dog-sitter was away. Dolly was very happy with that arrangement - getting to stay at home when I was away!  So of course we talked about Dolly lots and shared lots of happy memories.

In the evening I went back to my sisters again for dinner as her daughter and family were there. The little girls also loved Dolly and Aneeta the oldest one (almost 4) seems to understand that Dolly has died, and asked me a bit about it. I hope they will both remember Dolly as they get older, even if it's mostly through pictures.

I got home in time to watch the last part of 'The Last Night of the Proms'.  Although I am American (with dual British citizenship), I always feel patriotically British on the Last Night of the Proms.  It was even more fun tonight, knowing that my Swedish friends were also watching at the same time!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.