Me and Vanessa!

Hello Blipfriends!  Dolly here!

Our friend Vanessa has come to visit us for a couple of days!  She was working nearby and needed somewhere to stay.  She is one of my favourite people!  We all did our separate things today - Vanessa had to go to work and was cooped up in an office, mum had to go to a meeting and was cooped up at the airport, and I got to go visit a friend.  Although I wasn't 'cooped up' as such, I WAS indoors all day.  So when we all got together in the evening, I was really glad that we could all go for a long walk.  Mum and I took Vanessa to the park that we like to go to.  We all enjoyed the fresh air, even though it looked very moody.  I got to play with some of my friends and I got to meet some new dogs.  

Then we went to pick up a pizza since we no longer have a proper kitchen!  Mum and Vanessa were really hungry and wolfed it down in record time - I guess time spent in offices and meetings are hungry work!  Thankfully I got a few nibbles too!

Kitchen Update:
Today the builder demolished the rest of the kitchen and there was also an electrician here all day.  I was kind of glad that we left the house late morning as it was VERY noisy and dusty!  When we came home I had a good look at what they'd done.  You can see the updated picture in the 'extra photos'.  You can also see another picture from our walk and our pizza dinner.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.