Gerbera....

....on it's way out! 
Thanks so much for the stars and favs for my FF honey bee on the aster, and for all the comments left for me (& Tom) lately. I'm having trouble keeping up with commenting right now, but am still trying to look at journals and comment when time allows.  Jennie was gone a good 7 hours yesterday, taking her LSAT (Law School Admissions Test), and then left early this morning for a quick 2 day trip to Houston, leaving our granddaughter here with us. As many of you know, a two year old full of energy is lots of fun, but also very time consuming and a bit tiring, so I've been sticking pretty close to home & haven't had a lot of time to look for photo ops. The little one made me laugh yesterday, as each time I sit down at the table with my computer she wants to climb up on my lap--I always tell her "as soon as I do my blip".  Well, Tom and I bought her a V-tech  "computer" (for 2+ years old) for her birthday, which she loves!  It talks to her, and has lots of things for her to learn on it. Yesterday when I sat down at the table with my computer to put in my blip, she carried her computer over, set in on the table, pulled the chair out, climbed up and knelt on the chair, opened up her computer, gave me a big grin, and said "Blip" as she proceeded to "type" on the keys........what a character! :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.