My Favorite Memory...

....is of my first trip to Europe in 1980. My aunt and uncle have their Doctorates in Education, were professors at a college here in the U.S., & every four years they would take a years' sabbatical to travel the world. My uncle promised my grandma that he would take her to see England, Scotland and Ireland--areas her ancestors had come from-- whenever she wanted to go. She decided in 1980 that if she didn't go soon, she'd "never make it", so they called me, knowing I liked to travel,  and asked if I would fly with my grandma to England, and they'd be there waiting for us, telling me that if I paid my own airfare, they would cover all the other costs of the three week trip. Well, who could turn down an offer like that? They are both such happy, fun-loving people, and it was one of the best trips of my life, just full of wonderful memories!  I think you can figure out where we were here! :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.