A Ghostly Leaf....

It's been raining off and on ever since I got up, so I decided to go to the park and see if I could get some raindrops on leaves for TinyTuesday. Lots of leaves already dropping off the trees & laying on the ground. I used the macro lens and took lots of shots, never even noticing that this one looked like a ghost! When I took this picture the holes were at the bottom and I was focused on the drops. When I saw it on the computer screen it looked like a face.  I turned it so the holes were at the top and there it was--my Ghostly Leaf!    
Thanks for all the comments on Mae's first day. She loved it, and didn't want to leave when Jennie came to pick her up--always a good sign, & a relief for all of us. When I asked her how her day had been, the bottom line was it was fun, but she didn't like that the teacher wanted her to lay down in the afternoon for a nap. I asked if she'd done it, and she said she told Miss Debbi: "No, Mae not take naps"!  (Which is true--she doesn't usually). So I said why not just lay down and relax during nap time, and she said "HUH"???? So I laid on the floor with my arms up & my hands under my head and told her to try it, so she laid down right next to me.  I said : isn't this relaxing....so peaceful....you can just lay and think about things you'd like to do. We looked at each other and she started laughing, then I started laughing! I told her she should try it when she went to daycare the next day. Still smiling, she looks me right in the eye and says "No. Mae not take naps!"  :)))) 
Thanks to Debbi/Dbifulco for hosting TinyTuesday for this month. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.