Third_eye

By Third_eye

EYE SEE YOU . . .


First time on for quite while. Life doesn't always play ball, going out becomes a bit difficult, and holding a camera seems something of a challenge too, but today I was able to see the world from a different viewpoint, not through but from beyond the window and decided to try my luck!

Such a pleasure, and by coincidence just a day after a message popped up on my screen from a website I enjoyed for many years but had drifted away, so today is a double celebration of renewed contact with the world, which I hope may continue .

"But why this picture?" you may well ask, and I asked myself the same thing, and blamed nostalgia for reminding me, when this guy appeared in my garden, of The A.A.Milne play, "Toad of Toad Hall", based on characters from Kenneth Grahame's "The Wind in the Willows" (both favourites of mine) for which I took the front-of-house pictures prior to a successful London season in the early 1950s. It's amazing, the lengths to which some people will go to  refresh memories and find an excuse to plug a long-past five minutes of fame, isn't it?

I am making a pledge to try to post at least one picture a week for a while (mustn't be too ambitious!) so this is the first shot of my reincarnation.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.