Third_eye

By Third_eye

Hello again . . .

...and apologies to my sadly neglected cyber-friends.

I may be but a shadow of my former self, but life goes on as long as I have a camera by my side and the energy to use it even though, as Macbeth is quoted as saying in one of the Avon Bard’s verbal rambles, “Life is a walking shadow, a poor player who struts and frets his hour upon the stage and then is heard no more; a tale told by an idiot, full of sound and fury, signifying nothing.”

Phooey to that! “Mens sana corpore sano” say I, although I do heed the warning by wordsmith extraordinaire Charles Lutwige Dodgson, to “beware the Jubjub bird and shun the frumious Bandersnatch!”

Idiot though I may be, this philosophy keeps me not only safe but also out of further miscshief.

Just thought you’d all like to hear that, as I’ve been a bit quiet lately. Still as much an idiot as ever, and proud of it, so bless you all for still reading!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.