Playing

Rae and I had a girly day today. After a lovely walk with JL and lots of dogs, we had a cup of coffee before heading into town to get our hair done and our eyebrows tidied up.

We then had a wee sniff around the shops. We were very good though, and even though I found a dress that I lurve, we didn't spend up large.

When we got home, I set up the flash on the camera and gave Rae a quick lesson on how to focus, etc, and we had ourselves a little shoot.

Now Rae is an expert at this whole modelling thing (because I rope her into it regularly), but I'm very much a novice in front of the camera. I felt sorry for Rae as she tried to get a good shot of someone who should have known better! I was moving, there was reflection on my glasses, and I couldn't stop making silly faces.

I liked this one, although, due to Rae's patience and loveliness, there are a few more decent ones in there too.

Thanks Rae; I've had a lovely day with you. What a lucky girl I am to have such a great bestie!

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.