Links

One of the tasks this past week was looking through and sorting late
m-i-l's costume jewellery. Difficult, as I'm not much of a jewellery fan and there are no daughters nor grand-daughters. This one was one of the necklaces I held apart, I gave her this one  for Christmas about ten years ago and she wore it quite often. We had to go to a function  today and I thought I could wear it, but I'm not really used to long necklaces and when I bent forwards to close a drawer of the side board I closed it on the necklace, thereby bending a (weak) link and off it fell ! Now I'll need something to bend it back !

The function was nice, a festive BBQ-ed meal by a seriously posh catering company, for a colleague of DJ who also retired per the 1st of September. We're back home now where I've looked through all the AT entries as fast as I could, feeling quite weird suddenly, as if I'm getting the flu :-(  I hope I've not missed anybody's entry, I did leave a thank you comment and star at all entries I did see.
Thanks so much for 70 entries ! Here is my list of 5 for last Thursday:
LesleyAlsford  for a great find of reflections with just the one pane a little bit different
Rainie   for an intriguing curves mono
DigitalDave   for a curvy gnarly tree trunk
corinthian     for a curvy radiator and
Honeycombebeach  for very elastic curves

This coming Thursday the optional theme is 'shadows' and the tag will be AT117

Thank you so much for your kind comments and stars for yesterday's magnolia seeds and the story of how they propagate ! I rather doubt I have another 15 years !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.