Memories

Of course there are lots of favourite moments to remember with family, with the boys, with grandparents, and I'm usually very bad at choosing just one favourite, but I do remember a very unexpected moment of bliss and tranquillity in our hectic life and that had to do with this guy. He came to live with us as a puppy in January 1995 and the moment must have been in late February or March, I remember a very early morning in the weekend when I had to get up to let him out in the garden. I was the only one up, I sat on the swings that we had inherited from the former occupants, watching him do his thing and the first batch of geese came over back from their winter migration, the world was quiet except the call of the geese and I felt completely at peace. A moment to remember always :-)

The image is a composite of the bench I like to sit on in our new garden and a picture taken from the screen today of the last picture I took of him (and one of the first pictures I took with my first DSLR). Still missing him,  he lived to the ripe old age of  13 and travelled with us to Scotland and Singapore, he could usually be found lying near me, preferably under my chair/legs.

For MonoMonday with thanks to sk for these great themes.

Thanks very much for your kind comments and stars for yesterday's necklace macro and the AT116 results

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.