GracieG

By GracieG

VE Day Street Party

B, M and I had another fabulous day enjoying the Forties Weekend in Holt and Sheringham.  I'm sure it gets busier every year and must bring in a lot of money to the two towns.  Free vintage buses were running between Holt town and the steam railway and also to Sheringham and back.  What a trip down memory lane to have bus conductors issuing those paper tickets from their passimeters.  It was great to see so many people enjoying themselves and raising money for charity, as were the participants of the VE Street Party Tableau shown here.
M and I dressed up for the occasion and I was very glad to get my shoes off at the end of the day...I'm out of the habit wearing heels.  You can see our outfits on Boms blip as below:
https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2356126119859588899

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.