Hillyblips

By Hillyblips

Bells

Heading off to the bar for a Bells.

Our Yucca in the garden has flourished this summer and has now six flower spikes which is completely unknown before in all the years it has been planted! Glad the bees are appreciative! 

Over the last 3 or so weeks I have been having a hideous run of misfortunes which are far too depressing to even write about frankly. They say things happen in three's  - well NO THEY DON'T - they are happening in multiples of three, non of them/not all of them trivial and I am trying to obliterate them from my conscious! Suffice it to say that the car is going in for multiple repairs only one of which I am responsible for as I was hugely tired and suffering from food poisoning at the time and at HOME but we don't need a new gate post thankfully! Just to give you an inkling as to traumas: I am booked into the dentist for filling repair, a parking ticket for a two minute stop, my favourite mug has now lost it's handle, I set off up the motorway without the card to get me into the NR, my email has been hacked, my Flickr account is somehow being hit on by dodgy scantily clad women, my son's beautiful dog has drowned in their swimming pool out in Florida (they survived the hurricane) and today my front wheel has decided to run with the brake thingy on (expensive). My camera isn't working at it should, the washing has ripped up in the machine, I was photographed by the railway line by a guy who I thought looked like Police, my stag has been shot, my fox has been shot, my hair colour went an odd shade of brown ( I like the blonde bimbo look!) so was 5 hours in the hairdressers and now with posh wedding in South of France my top has a hole in it!!! WHAT?!! Where did that come from?! This is only  for starters really as everything I have gone near has gone badly wrong and my confidence levels have plummeted. Hubs said to take his car into town - I got a nose bleed with the stress of it - this isn't me at all. Things can only get better. I know they will. This isn't usual :( 

I need my bounce back :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.