Poppies

I'm not really one for flower blips! I like to see those of people who are enthusiastic gardeners and plant lovers, but as I'm neither of those things I feel like I'm cheating a bit, or being lazy with them. 

But this is all I've photographed today, apart from someone else's chickens to show my Dad!

I was hoping to get a shot of a steam train as one was in Lincoln. I waited for it when I got back to the station from my parents' but just as it arrived my camera battery died and neither Bri (who met me at the station!) nor I had the spare. So once again I missed out on steam train photos! 

I did sort-of see it this time at least! It reversed into the station, and had so many carriages that the actual engine was away from the platform with its back to us!

I bet the station staff hate it when there's a steam train due in! The train enthusiasts stand where they shouldn't, block walkways for regular passengers and generally cause obstruction and chaos! Brian was among the ones who got shouted at...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.