Memories

Today’s Mono Monday hosted by Sarah Kirk (sk), is Favourite Memory. This is a difficult challenge, how do you photograph a memory? Photos can be taken that trigger a memory, but the memory itself is yesterday’s photo. After a lifetime of memories, some good, some not so good, some special, picking a favourite is an impossible task. The reason I started blipping nearly six years ago was to keep a tangible record of my memories. When my mother was suffering from dementia she would forget that I’d been to visit five minutes after I left, but when I showed her photos from her younger days she could place where they were taken and name those who were featured in the pictures; eventually maybe I’ll only have Blipfoto to trigger memories.

There is no way I can pick out a favourite memory but this picture I keep on my phone reminds me of the wonderful time two years ago when Andrew, Noriko and and my granddaughter Kio visited the UK from Japan and stayed with us for nearly a month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.