Woody

I haven't mentioned up to now that I am not well.  I have a constant hacking cough and a wheeze so loud it sounds like a steam engine leaving Stratford station.  After a bad night when I had no sleep we decided I should see a doctor in case it had developed into a chest infection, something to avoid given the state of my heart.  So following an x-ray and blood test it was decided I had an aggressive chest virus, not a chest infection. This means I have to live with it until it has curtailed rather than taking antibiotics. I'm self medicating on hot water and lemon, a bottle of Benylin, and tea and sympathy from Ann.

I was going to blip a pic of the medicine but that would be a bit over the top, so here's a wood pigeon, Ann calls Woody, stepping out in the garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.