Quince

It was certainly windy today. We planned to go for coffee this afternoon but after we'd parked up at Morrison's and checked the tyre pressures, the furthest we wanted to walk was their cafe. To be fair Ann was thinking of me and my struggle against the wind considering my current state.

So I didn't get out, or to be truthful, didn't feel like going out, to take any photos.  As it was the cafe was very comfortable and Ann even passed the coffee as quite good, though of course not up to her normal expectations.  I had a perfectly acceptable pot of earl grey tea.

So endeth my excitement for today!

I took the photo in the garden when we came home.  It had started spotting with rain, hence the blurs on the picture.  For the last couple of years we've had a minimal harvest of quince, in fact nothing last year, but this year the quince seem to have grown in abundance, not sure what we'll do with it all, but we do have friends who make quince jelly, and I'll dig out some recipes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.