Favourite Memories

Bit of a cop-out this!  I am sure there are a lot of memories on these memory cards.

My favourite one is the one in the centre!

My 40-150 Pro zoom lens has just come back from the Olympus repair centre.   When we were in the USA my Lee filter ring got cross threaded and would not budge despite using a lens filter removal tool.

They sent me a quote for the repair which was a bit strange because they quoted an additional similar amount for repairing the lens hood which they said was also damaged.  I queried this because a) there wasn't anything wrong with it when I sent it and b) the price quoted for the repair was £10 more than I could buy a new one from Wex.   

Anyway,  they agreed to send it back unrepaired which was also strange because there is nothing wrong with it now I have got it back! 

Anyway I'm pleased that the lens is fixed

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.