Tiny Tuesday - It's all relative

I went out looking for critters but I was too late and they had gone to bed.

This cute little bunch of catkins looked nice and I suppose they are all related to each other and are therefore relatives - Geddit?

I am really depressed to hear about the latest hurricane Maria that has trashed the beautiful island of Dominica.   I spent a couple of months in Dominica when I was a student and loved the unspoilt nature of it.  Jane and I planned to go back there last January on a trekking holiday but unfortunately the trip was cancelled because of insufficient numbers.   It now seems we won't be able to do it because there isn't much of the island left. 

It's a great shame because I understand it is still as unspoilt as it was in the 1970s when I was there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.