Part of the Whole or It is all Relative

I have had an old saw sitting in my garage for some time waiting to go to the museum when it reopens. A nephew who is a carpenter brought it in. He had found it somewhere and was quite sure the museum would like it.(Not my decision).
In the meantime I have been storing it and today got a Tiny Tuesday blip.
We think it may be a framed saw as the blade is set in a frame to keep it tight. (see extra)
I managed to get the tiny piece of solder holding the saw blade together in the middle sharp enough to show you. It is at the bottom in the extra. Some extras of other parts for those of you who like rust, as most of the turning parts rusted up. Maybe you know a more accurate name for it but I would guess it was used for very fine furniture or joinery work many years ago.
Just seen the theme so added to my title and hope it means what I think it does.:-))
Thanks LoisBiz for hosting my favourite challenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.