Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

1060. TT121 - It's all relative...

Not sure that I have interpreted this one all that well but it's late afternoon here and I'm running out of ideas and photo opps....so here goes...

This bangle bought in Dubai belonged to my late Mom (that's the relative connection!) and although I love it and will never part with it...I don't wear it that often because it can be a bit awkward to wear as it's quite bulky and also very soft despite it being a rigid bangle and I'm terrified of doing something terrible to it!

I actually got out my big camera and macro lens to do this today and it's been so long since I used it I had forgotten some of the menu system and had managed to get it into burst mode quite by accident then couldn't get it back to single shot mode...but with a bit of fiddling (and the occasional cross word!) I did manage to get just one shot that I could use....I do prefer my little LX-15 or my iPhone now for my usual Blipfoto shots but I might think about taking this camera away with me to our annual battlefield tour as it is a pretty awesome camera for it's size...not as compact as my little LX-15 but still quite small.....now all I have to worry about is if British Airways will try and steal my cabin luggage off me at the gate when we fly to Gatwick......

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.