First view....

When I went to my friends house, it was dark and I didn't see anything.  I was focused on driving and being safe, there were few traffic lights working and people were running through intersections, stop signs, and using excessive speed.  
     The next  day, when I left, I was able to see the damage.  This was the first broken tree I came across,  snapped off by the wind, twisted and left as if to say,  so there!!!  I stopped, looked up and pondered the force of the wind.....

   I am trying to back blip, posting 2x's a day to catch up with my journal and tell the story at the same time.  During the hurricane and aftermath, I had no way of getting an internet connection as there was no power.  All of the back blips were taken during that time.  I couldn't post my iPhone because the phone services were overloaded and wouldn't take the data in a timely manner,  was lost in cyber space, or the signals were weak or dropped.  I hope everyone understands why I am blipping in this manner.  Thank you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.