Blue skies over Portobello beach

The weather was beautiful for much of today. I was able to enjoy it at lunchtime when Mr hazelh and I took a bike ride down to Portobello and back home again past Newhailes and through Holyrood Park. I took my blip from the esplanade at Portobello, looking across to Fife.

My main achievement of the day was to complete the editing of a journal article and submit it well in time for a deadline on 30th September. This might sound like we are well ahead of schedule with our publishing plans. However, I am involved in another seven papers, all of which have the same deadline. As of today two have been submitted and a third is almost ready: two of us are just waiting to hear from our co-author (who has been away in the US) that he is happy with the work that we have completed. But that still leaves another five papers that need to be finished by the end of next week - yikes!

Exercise today: 13 mile bike ride. Xiii.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.