In the elevator

I couldn't resist another #peopleatwork photo this morning as I walked to work. I was on my way in for another double header work in progress seminar (including one presentation on St Patrick and early medieval Ireland which I found fascinating), followed by coffee with the other EURIAS fellow at HCAS. It was good to get to know her. She lives in the same building as us and has some of the same tastes as I do in exercise classes. In fact, we have already been to the same class last week...

Later on I took a tram out to the biomedical sciences part of the university where there is an enormous sports facility. This was so that I could do one of my chosen classes in English, although frankly I was just as pants in English as in Finnish. Afterwards, I met up with Mr A and we went for a cheeky Italian, and caught the tram 2 back here. In fact, the fact that the tram 2 goes so close to the restaurant was a bonus, and we think we'll go back to that particular restaurant during the year. But I won't be going back to that exercise facility. It's like going to Little France in order to do some training. I wouldn't do it in Edinburgh, so why do it here?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.