Gold in Pollock Halls

You can clearly see that the pot of gold lies in Pollock Halls, just this side of Arthur's Seat. I wonder if anyone has managed to find it. I've had my office window open on numerous occasions today, taking pictures, as the weather swirled around in quite spectacular fashion. At its worst, the storm was making the David Hume Tower sway in an alarming way. Earlier on, I got a picture of the guerrilla knitting attached to the building at Stead's Place. It seems to have a question for my employer that I couldn't possibly comment on. Anyway, by the time I came home this evening (to retrieve my bike that I left at Stead's Place before going into work by bus because of the weather), the knitting had gone...(along with the graffitti). Update: meles caught it being removed.

We're watching some football this evening. We managed to miss a classic yesterday - I was too tired, and we also hadn't worked out how to get BT sport on the TV (given it's not working on the TV itself, so we're reliant on other devices such as phones). Now Mr A has worked out how to do mirrored screens from the phone, and we're watching Manchester City at the Etihad, who seem to have forgotten how to play football. In fact, reflecting the inverse of our experience at Etihad's home base of Abu Dhabi at the beginning of last week, it's clear that they are too tired to play, because they weren't bussed out to the middle of the pitch at the beginning...

Anyway, hopefully our broadband and BT sport issues will be solved tomorrow as Mr A is threatening to lock the scheduled engineer into the flat until s/he does so.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.