A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

Tea Party for One

They seems to be a definition missing in the front of this book.*

In my sick bed yesterday I ended up down an Instagram rabbit warren that led me to impulse purchasing this book as a comfort read for my anticipated sick day today. Actually after a ropey start I have been a little better and have managed to achieve a few things: walking the dog, some work, collecting beautiful new boots from M&S, Tiger Mothering Anna over a school work issue** we have let slip for 3 years and which now feels like it can be no longer be ignored. It is pretty guaranteed there has been an eye rolling emoji used next to my name on at least one WhatsApp message today. Interestingly it turns out I don't care.

And there was a lovely quiet part of the afternoon where this little scene was created not just for blip purposes.

Lesley x

* The Party by Elizabeth Day

** handwriting - yawn making stuff but some of it is actually properly illegible rendering the actual effort put into the work pointless.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.