A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

Illicit afternoon shot

Taken sneakily between acts 2 and 3 of The Ferryman when there was a brief set change pause. It felt like a very indulgent treat to go to a matinee in the week and I did have to find a home for Anna as the play is a long one. But joyously everyone was well enough to be where they needed to be and it all worked out as it was an amazing piece of theatre I am so glad I experienced. I'm not going to write any more in case anyone has plans to see it as I knew little more than the setting (1980s Northern Ireland) and I was glad of that but in the words of my theatre companion, "it certainly packed a punch."

The morning had largely been spent resting and doing admin tasks.

The evening has largely been helping out on homework duty which has actually been quite a lot of fun.

And now some more of my book which is very good.

Lesley x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.