Explore, Dream, Discover

By Snowcycle

A beautiful day for a bike ride

Not in the office. Annual Leave :-)

A lovely day for a bike ride down to the Scottish Borders. The initial part of the ride was the same as Sunday, down through the Meldons. I head out to Auchendinny, then the climb up to the Top Gear road over Mount Lothian, then SW to the A703. Then its down to Eddleston and then turnoff signed Lyne, which takes me over the Meldons, still golden, to the A72.

On the A72, I head east, then around Cademuir Hill to Peebles. I take the back road,via Cardrona and Traquair to Innerleithen. There's a big climb up to the point known as the Granites, because of the old quarries in the area.

The blip is taken where road starts to descend. In the distance, the Pentland Hills.

There was the descent to Middleton, then I head west to Gladhouse, then north to the Top Gear Road again, and over Mount Lothian. I don't fancy Auchendinny Brae, so I head down Pomathorn to Penicuik, and from there back home, and lunch.

In the afternoon, I head out for a short walk to ease the legs back in to movement, up to the Braid Hills. I take a few photos (but I'm quickly running out of Extras, sorry)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.