Explore, Dream, Discover

By Snowcycle

Door Number 1, Usher Hall.

Local Public Holiday. Actually the first public holiday I've taken off all year, apart from one I had due to sick leave.

Did a bit of bike cleaning, the road bike got a bit damp on Sunday, so the chain needed a bit of tender care. Did a bit of back blipping for the weekend during coffee. Then the  from the bathroom company came to verify we have loose tiles, and that they need to be reaffixed.

After lunch, my partner and I went down to Morningside to have a look around the charity shops that were open, which turns out to be all of them apart form 1. (My partner is looking for interesting paper to craft with.)

A nice coffee and cake at a small independent coffee shop, then we head down to Tollcross. Nothing in the three charity shops. I realise i hadn't got my blip today, and nothing caught my eye. So at the bus stop before getting the bus home, the Usher Hall came to my rescue. The detail shows Door Number 1.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.