Explore, Dream, Discover

By Snowcycle

Sunday Ride - Yellow Bracken and Purple Heather

A 77.2km ride on Sunday morning. The roads were quite dry as I set off, but there had been more rain of the eastern side of my ride, Mount Lothian to The Meldons. Extra 1 was taking on the Ascent from Eddleston, looking down to Peebles. Tham main blip on the descent between the White and Black Meldon. the yellow and purple combing to make the hillside look rather golden.

As I mode my way down, the roads were considerably drier, and it felt a lot warmer. A bit of a föhn effect I think. The wind was coming off the north sea, and I was in the lee of the hills all the way home.

In the afternoon, my partner and I went down to Stockbridge. Extra 2 is of the old road sign of St. Bernard's Row, still just about be made out. The one next to it I presume would have said Raeburn Place. But that has faded entirely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.